BUT Règle 26

Accueil > À propos >

BUT Règle 26

Les informations ci-dessous sont divulguées conformément à la règle 26 de l'AIM et ont été mises à jour le 15/06/2022.

L'entreprise: Groupe Zenova Plc

Bureau d'inscription:172 Arlington Road, Londres, Angleterre, NW1 7HL

Numéro d'entreprise: 13403221

Pays de constitution: La Société a été constituée et enregistrée en Angleterre et au Pays de Galles le 17 mai 2021 en tant que société à responsabilité limitée sous le nom de Zenova Group Limited. La Société a changé son nom en Zenova Group Plc le 15 juin 2021.

Pays d'exploitation : La Société exerce ses activités au Royaume-Uni.

Code de la ville britannique sur les rachats et les fusions : Le UK City Code et les Takeovers and Mergers s'appliquent à la Société.

Description de l'entreprise

La genèse de Zenova Group Plc (la "Société") a été fondée en janvier 2020, apportant une innovation de pointe au monde de la sécurité incendie et de l'isolation. Poussés par le même objectif de réformer le paysage de la sécurité incendie dans une industrie qui n'avait connu aucun progrès technologique depuis plus de cinq décennies, Tony Crawley et l'équipe technique ont développé les idées des produits Zenova actuels.

Les premiers produits développés ont été la peinture anti-incendie, Zenova FP et le fluide extincteur, Zenova FX. Le principe de base de ces produits est ce qui a ouvert la voie au reste de la marque Zenova : des produits plus efficaces et simples à utiliser, qui étaient également respectueux de l'environnement et non toxiques.

Les deux premiers produits de protection incendie révolutionnaires ont attiré l'attention du Dr Etrur Albani. Conscient des avantages considérables de l'innovation derrière les produits Zenova, il a rejoint l'entreprise et l'a aidée à se développer dans le domaine de l'isolation, ce qui a conduit au développement de la peinture et de l'enduit isolants, Zenova IP et Zenova IR.

Le besoin croissant pour les produits Zenova dans l'industrie de la protection contre les incendies et de l'isolation s'est immédiatement fait sentir. Alors que l'équipe Zenova continuait à travailler sur de nouvelles innovations pour lutter contre et prévenir les incendies, en se développant dans la technologie matérielle en instance de brevet, la demande pour les produits de pointe de Zenova était déjà en cours. Avec l'examen toujours croissant auquel est confronté le secteur de la prévention des incendies, la certification était crucial pour répondre à cet intérêt du monde hautement réglementé de la sécurité des bâtiments. Ainsi, en décembre 2020, Zenova a entamé le processus d'obtention d'une certification mondiale pour ses produits via des tests de laboratoire accrédités indépendants.

Zenova est devenue une entreprise dotée des dernières technologies disponibles en matière de sécurité incendie et d'isolation thermique, offrant des produits qui permettent d'économiser à plusieurs niveaux - la vie, la propriété et l'énergie. Zenova est actuellement en train d'obtenir de nouveaux investissements pour étendre sa portée sur les marchés mondiaux ainsi que pour financer sa R&D continue, garantissant que l'entreprise reste en avance sur la courbe avec une technologie pionnière.

La Société est la société holding du Groupe. Les principales filiales de la Société sont :

NOM DE L'ENTREPRISE

ACTIVITÉ PRINCIPALE

PAYS DE CONSTITUTION

POURCENTAGE DE PROPRIÉTÉ

Zenova SA

Développement de produits de sécurité incendie et de gestion de la température

Angleterre et Pays de Galles

100%

Zenova Distribution Ltée

Distribution et vente en gros

Angleterre et Pays de Galles

100%

Conseil d'administration

Don Nicolson, président non exécutif

Don est un chef d'entreprise senior avec plus de 35 ans d'expérience dans divers secteurs d'activité, au Royaume-Uni et à l'international, notamment le pétrole, le gaz et la pierre naturelle. Au cours de cette période, il a occupé plusieurs postes au sein de conseils d'administration, exécutifs et non exécutifs, dans des sociétés cotées en bourse et privées. Don a passé 26 ans chez BP où des postes de direction comprenaient le directeur de la mer du Nord, où il était responsable d'un chiffre d'affaires de plusieurs milliards de dollars américains et d'une main-d'œuvre d'environ 2000 ; chef de cabinet du PDG de BP (E&P); Vice-président BP Alaska et vice-président BP Canada. Il a récemment occupé les postes de président et PDG par intérim de Levantina Natural Stone Company, dont le siège est en Espagne, et de membre du conseil consultatif E&P de SSE plc, une société du FTSE 100. Il est actuellement administrateur non exécutif indépendant de Scirocco Energy plc et conseiller principal de Fox Marble Holdings plc, cotée à l'AIM.

Tony Crawley, directeur général

Tony a fondé Zenova après avoir acquis une expérience significative dans des postes de direction dans des entreprises en croissance dans le domaine de la construction et de la sécurité incendie. Il a été directeur général de Fripura Sales Ltd, où il était responsable de la mise en place des opérations de logistique, de fabrication et de vente à travers l'Europe et le Canada. Tony a commencé sa carrière en tant qu'entrepreneur en électricité, ce qui a abouti à sa nomination en tant que président d'une entreprise nationale de sous-traitance comptant plus de 150 employés et générant des revenus de plus de 18 millions de livres sterling.

Dr Etrur Albani, vice-président exécutif

Etrur est un entrepreneur en série qui a occupé de nombreux postes de direction dans des entreprises en démarrage et établies, il est expérimenté dans la gestion du redressement et le développement stratégique. En 2003, il a rejoint Post and Telecom of Kosova en tant que directeur de la planification stratégique, puis a été nommé directeur de la planification stratégique et du développement avant d'être nommé directeur général où il a été responsable d'une restructuration et d'une croissance importantes. Etrur est titulaire d'un doctorat. et a suivi le cours de leadership stratégique d'Oxford à la Said Business School.

Thomas Melchior, directeur financier

Thomas possède une expérience significative de la haute direction ayant occupé plusieurs postes d'administrateur dans des entreprises à travers le monde, notamment le directeur financier de CWC Maldives / Dhiraagu, le directeur de l'exploitation de PTK Kosovo, le PDG d'Horizon Remote Services Pvt. Ltd et directeur financier de Swisscom International India/Essar Cellphone. Récemment, il s'est concentré sur les start-up et agit en tant que directeur financier et consultant stratégique pour Whitefield GmbH (Zurich) et DogData OU (Estonie). Il est titulaire d'un MBA de l'Université de Rochester et d'un diplôme fédéral en administration des affaires de la Zurich Business School. Thomas est basé en Suisse mais consacrera tout le temps nécessaire au conseil d'administration pour remplir ses fonctions de directeur financier du groupe.

Alain Gottesman, administrateur non exécutif indépendant

Alain est un conseiller stratégique senior avec une expérience de travail avec des entreprises multinationales allant des start-ups aux grandes entreprises publiques telles que Denton's Advisory, Guidry Libya Port Susah Advisory et Gulf Islamic Investment Dubai Advisory. Alain a également travaillé avec le bureau saoudien du prince héritier concernant un projet de dessalement en 2018. Il a été impliqué dans de nombreuses levées de capitaux et transactions de fusions et acquisitions en tant que directeur, conseiller et investisseur dans le monde entier, vivant aux États-Unis depuis plus de 10 ans et huit ans en Australasie, au Japon, à Hong Kong et à Singapour. L'expérience d'Alain comprend le directeur des fusions et acquisitions chez Strand Partners Investment Bank, le PDG des filiales chez Schlumberger Smart Cards & Terminals et le vice-président de Citizen Japan au bureau de Tokyo.

Fiona Rodford, administratrice non exécutive indépendante

Fiona est une directrice des ressources humaines et de la transformation avec une vaste expérience de la transformation des entreprises dans des organisations publiques et privées dans un large éventail de secteurs tels que la vente au détail, la banque et la fabrication. Elle a démontré avec succès des améliorations commerciales significatives et un changement de culture dans de grandes entreprises complexes, notamment Thomas Cook, Alliance & Leicester, BAA, TUI, Fenwick. Après avoir occupé plusieurs postes de direction dans de grandes sociétés anonymes, Fiona a créé sa propre entreprise et travaille avec des PDG et des équipes de direction, assumant un rôle clé pour aider à mener à bien des projets de transformation importants. Fiona est membre du conseil d'administration de Pilotlight.

Conseillers et secrétaire
Conseiller nommé SPARK Advisory Partners Limited 5, voie Saint-Jean Londres EC1M 4BH
Courtier SI Capital 46 Bridge Street Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1HL
Conseillers juridiques Rosenblatt Limited 9-13, rue Saint-André Londres EC4A 3AF
Comptable déclarant et commissaires aux comptes PKF Littlejohn LLP 15 Cirque Westferry Quai Canary Londres E14 4HD
Greffier Neville Registrars Limited Maison Neville Route du parc d'acier Halesowen B62 8HD
Secrétaire de la Société Orana Corporate LLP Cours d'Eccleston 25 Place Eccleston Londres SW1W 9NF
 

Partager l'information

Symbole AIM : ZED

Marché indiciel : OBJECTIF.

La Société n'est cotée sur aucune autre bourse ou plate-forme de négociation.

Numéro ISIN : GB00BNVVH568

Nombre de titres AIM en émission : 93,384,053

Pourcentage d'actions non détenues par le public : 57.39%

Actionnaires substantiels et significatifs

Actionnaire/Groupe

Montant

Pourcentage, %

Motus Distribution Limitée

12,350,000

13.22%

Linden Holdings (Malte) Limited

11,750,000

12.58%

Shard Capital Partners LLP

11,052,631

11.84%

1291207 BC Ltd

5,405,000

5.79%

1291211 BC Ltd

5,405,000

5.79%

Tony Crawley

4,935,000

5.28%

Dr Etrur Albani

4,700,000

5.03%

Paul Williamson

4,700,000

5.03%

Rockmasters Limitée

4,350,000

4.66%

Matthieu Perry

4,230,000

4.53%

Amati Global Investors Limited

3,947,368

4.23%

Lumen Holdings Limitée

3,000,000

3.21%

Il n'y a aucune restriction au transfert de titres.

Gouvernance d'entreprise

Le conseil est responsable devant les actionnaires de la Société d'une bonne gouvernance d'entreprise et l'objectif du conseil est d'atteindre une norme élevée de gouvernance d'entreprise. Le Conseil a adopté le Code de gouvernance d'entreprise de la Quoted Companies Alliance (Code QCA) et la Déclaration de gouvernance d'entreprise définit la manière dont le Groupe respecte les 10 principes du Code QCA. Le code QCA peut être trouvé ici.

Code de négociation d'actions

La Société a adopté, avec effet à compter de l'Admission, un code de négociation d'actions pour les Administrateurs et certains employés, qui est approprié pour une société dont les actions sont admises à la négociation sur l'AIM (notamment en ce qui concerne les transactions pendant les périodes fermées conformément à la Règle 21 du Règles AIM pour les entreprises). La Société prendra toutes les mesures raisonnables pour s'assurer que les Administrateurs et tous les employés concernés se conforment aux termes de ce code de négociation d'actions.

Politique de lutte contre les pots-de-vin et la corruption

L'une des valeurs fondamentales de Zenova Group Plcs (la « Société ») est de maintenir des pratiques commerciales responsables et équitables. La Société s'engage à promouvoir et à maintenir le plus haut niveau de normes éthiques en relation avec toutes ses activités commerciales. La réputation de la Société en matière de maintien de pratiques commerciales légales est d'une importance primordiale et cette politique est conçue pour préserver ces valeurs. Zenova Group Plc a donc une politique de tolérance zéro à l'égard des pots-de-vin et de la corruption et s'engage à agir équitablement et avec intégrité dans toutes ses transactions et relations commerciales et à mettre en œuvre et à appliquer des systèmes efficaces pour lutter contre les pots-de-vin.

La politique de lutte contre les pots-de-vin et la corruption peut être consultée ici.

Le comité d'audit et des risques

Le comité d'audit et des risques sera présidé par Don Nicolson et ses autres membres sont Fiona Rodford et Alain Gottesman, dont la majorité sont des administrateurs non exécutifs indépendants. Le comité d'audit et des risques doit se réunir formellement au moins deux fois par an et autrement selon les besoins. Il aura la responsabilité de s'assurer que la performance financière de la Société fait l'objet d'un rapport et d'un examen appropriés et son rôle comprend la surveillance de l'intégrité des états financiers de la Société (y compris les comptes annuels et intermédiaires et les annonces de résultats), l'examen du contrôle interne et des risques systèmes de gestion, en examinant toute modification des politiques comptables, en examinant et en surveillant l'étendue des services non liés à l'audit fournis par les auditeurs externes et en donnant des conseils sur la nomination des auditeurs externes. Le Comité d'Audit et des Risques a un accès illimité aux commissaires aux comptes de la Société.

Le mandat du comité d'audit et des risques peut être consulté ici.

Le Comité des Rémunérations

Le comité des rémunérations est présidé par Fiona Rodford et ses autres membres sont Don Nicolson et Alain Gottesman, dont la majorité sont des administrateurs non exécutifs indépendants. Le PDG et le directeur financier assisteront aux réunions du comité en tant qu'observateurs. Le comité de rémunération doit se réunir au moins une fois par an et à tout autre moment si nécessaire. Il sera chargé de déterminer, dans le cadre des termes de référence convenus, la politique de la Société en matière d'enveloppes de rémunération du directeur général de la Société, du président, des administrateurs exécutifs, du secrétaire général, des cadres supérieurs et des autres membres de la direction générale qu'il est désigné pour prendre en considération. Le comité de rémunération sera également chargé de déterminer (dans le cadre de la politique de la Société et en consultation avec le président du conseil d'administration et/ou le directeur général) l'ensemble de la rémunération individuelle de chaque administrateur exécutif, du secrétaire général et des autres personnes désignées cadres supérieurs (y compris les primes, les paiements incitatifs et les options sur actions ou autres attributions d'actions). La rémunération des administrateurs non exécutifs relèvera de la compétence du Président et des administrateurs exécutifs du Conseil. Aucun administrateur ou gérant ne sera autorisé à participer à des discussions concernant sa propre rémunération. En outre, le comité de rémunération aura la responsabilité d'examiner la structure, la taille et la composition (y compris les compétences, les connaissances et l'expérience) du conseil et de prendre pleinement en considération la planification de la relève. Il aura également la responsabilité de recommander de nouvelles nominations au Conseil.

Le mandat du comité des rémunérations est disponible ici.

Le Comité des Nominations

Le comité de nomination doit comprendre Don Nicolson et Fiona Rodford, avec Alain Gottesman comme président du comité. Les principales fonctions du comité de nomination en ce qui concerne les nominations comprendront, entre autres, l'examen de la planification de la succession des membres du conseil ; identifier et proposer à l'approbation du conseil des candidats pour combler les postes vacants au fur et à mesure qu'ils se présentent ; évaluer l'équilibre des compétences, des connaissances et de l'expérience au sein du conseil ; examiner régulièrement la structure, la taille et la composition (y compris les compétences, les connaissances et l'expérience) du conseil et faire des recommandations au conseil concernant les changements ; examiner les besoins de leadership du Groupe, à la fois exécutif et non exécutif, en vue d'assurer la capacité continue du Groupe à être compétitif sur le marché ; et faire des recommandations au Conseil d'administration sur la reconduction de tout administrateur non exécutif à la fin de son mandat ou à son départ à la retraite.

Le mandat du comité de nomination peut être consulté ici.

Document d'admission

fr_FRFrench

AIM Rule 26

The information below is disclosed in accordance with AIM Rule 26, and was updated on 22/07/2021

The Company: Zenova Group Plc

Registered Office: 9-13 St Andrew Street, London, EC4A 3AF

Company Number: 13403221

Country of Incorporation: The Company was incorporated and registered in England and Wales on 17 May 2021 as a private limited company under the name of Zenova Group Limited. The Company changed its name to Zenova Group Plc on 15 June 2021.

Country of Operation: The Company operates in the UK.

UK City Code on Takeovers and Mergers: The UK City Code and Takeovers and Mergers applies to the Company.

Description of Business

The genesis of Zenova Group Plc (the “Company”) was founded in January 2020, bringing cutting edge innovation to the world of fire safety and insulation. Driven by the same aim to reform the landscape of fire safety in an industry which hadn’t seen any technological advancement for more than five decades, Tony Crawley and the technical team developed the ideas for the current Zenova products.

The first products developed were the fire paint, Zenova FP and the fire extinguishing fluid, Zenova FX. The core premise of these products is what led the way for the rest of the Zenova brand: more effective and simple-to-use products that were also environmentally friendly and non-toxic.

The first two ground-breaking fire protection products caught the attention of Dr Etrur Albani. Realising the far-reaching benefits of the innovation behind the Zenova products, he joined the company and helped it to expand into the insulation space, leading to the development of the insulating paint and render, Zenova IP and Zenova IR.

The growing need for the Zenova products in the fire protection and insulation industry was immediately apparent. As the Zenova team continued to work towards further innovations to tackle and prevent fires, expanding into patent-pending hardware technology, the demand for Zenova’s cutting-edge products was already racing in. With the ever-increasing scrutiny facing the fire prevention sector, certification was crucial to meet this interest from the highly regulated world of building safety and so in December 2020, Zenova began the process of gaining global certification for its products via independent accredited lab testing.

Zenova has grown into a company with the latest technology available in fire safety and thermal insulation, offering products that save on many levels – life, property, & energy. Zenova is currently in the process of securing further investment to expand the reach to global markets as well as to fund its continued R&D, ensuring the company remains ahead of the curve with pioneering technology.

The Company is the holding company of the Group. The Company`s principal subsidiaries are:

COMPANY NAME

PRINCIPAL ACTIVITY

COUNTRY OF INCORPORATION

PERCENTAGE OWNERSHIP

Zenova Ltd

Development of fire safety and temperature management products

England & Wales

100%

Zenova Distribution Ltd

Distribution and wholesale

England & Wales

100%

Board of Directors

Don Nicolson, Non-Executive Chairman

Don is a senior business leader with more than 35 years’ experience in a range of business sectors, both UK and internationally, including oil, gas and natural stone. During this time, he has held multiple board roles, executive and non-executive, in both publicly listed and private companies. Don spent 26 years at BP where senior roles included Director North Sea where he was accountable for a multi-billion US dollar turnover and workforce of c.2000; Chief of Staff to BP’s CEO (E&P); Vice President BP Alaska and Vice President BP Canada. Recent roles included Chairman and interim CEO for Levantina Natural Stone Company headquartered in Spain and E&P Advisory Board member for SSE plc, a FTSE 100 company. He is currently an Independent Non Executive Director for Scirocco Energy plc and a Senior Advisor to AIM listed Fox Marble Holdings plc.

Tony Crawley, Chief Executive Officer

Tony founded Zenova having gained significant experience in senior roles in growing companies within Construction and Fire Safety. He was Managing Director of Fripura Sales Ltd where he was responsible for setting up logistics, manufacturing and sales operations throughout Europe and Canada. Tony began his career as an electrical contractor which culminated in his appointment as Chairman of a national contracting company with over 150 employees and generating revenue in excess of £18 million.

Dr. Etrur Albani, Executive Vice Chairman

Etrur is a serial entrepreneur who has held many leadership roles in both start-up and established businesses, he is experienced in turn-around management and strategic development. In 2003 he joined Post and Telecom of Kosova as Manager for Strategic Planning, he then moved to Director of Strategic Planning and Development before appointment as Managing Director where he has been responsible for significant restructuring and growth. Etrur holds a Ph.D. and has completed the Oxford Strategic Leadership Course at Said Business School.

Thomas Melchior, Finance Director

Thomas has significant senior leadership experience having held several directorships with companies across the globe including CFO at CWC Maldives/Dhiraagu, COO at PTK Kosovo, CEO of Horizon Remote Services Pvt. Ltd and CFO of Swisscom International India/Essar Cellphone. Recently he has focused on start-up companies and acts as CFO and strategic consultant for Whitefield GmbH (Zurich) and DogData OU (Estonia). He holds an MBA from the University of Rochester and a Federal Diploma in Business Administration from Zurich Business School. Thomas is based in Switzerland but will spend as much time as is required by the board to fulfil his duties as Finance Director of the Group.

Alain Gottesman, Independent Non-Executive Director

Alain is a senior strategic adviser with experience working with multinational companies ranging in size from start-ups to large public companies such as Denton’s Advisory, Guidry Libya Port Susah Advisory and Gulf Islamic Investment Dubai Advisory. Alain also worked with the Saudi Arabian Office of the Crown Prince regarding a desalination project in 2018. He has been involved in numerous equity capital raisings and M&A transactions as a director, adviser, and investor around the world, living in the USA for more than 10 years and eight years in Australasia, Japan, Hong Kong and Singapore. Alain’s experience includes Director of M&A at Strand Partners Investment Bank, CEO of Subsidiaries at Schlumberger Smart Cards & Terminals and Citizen Japan Vice President to Tokyo Office.

Fiona Rodford, Independent Non-Executive Director

Fiona is a People and Transformation Director with extensive experience of business transformation in both public and private organisations across a wide range of sectors such as Retail, Banking and Manufacturing. She has successfully demonstrated significant business improvements and culture change in large complex businesses including Thomas Cook, Alliance & Leicester, BAA, TUI, Fenwick. Having held a number of Executive Directorships in large PLCs Fiona has set up her own business and works with CEOs and Executive teams, taking a key role to help deliver substantial transformation projects. Fiona is on the Trustee Board of Pilotlight.

Advisors and Secretary

Nominated Adviser

SPARK Advisory Partners Limited

5 St. John`s Lane

London

EC1M 4BH

Broker

Brandon Hill Capital Limited

Acre House, 11/15 William Road

London

NW1 3ER

Legal Advisers

Rosenblatt Limited

9-13 St Andrew Street

London

EC4A 3AF

Reporting Accountant and Auditors

PKF Littlejohn LLP

15 Westferry Circus

Canary Wharf

London

E14 4HD

Registrar

Neville Registrars Limited

Neville House

Steelpark Road

Halesowen

B62 8HD

Company Secretary

Orana Corporate LLP

Eccleston Yards

25 Eccleston Place

London

SW1W 9NF

 

Share Information

AIM Symbol: ZED

Index Market: AIM.

The Company is not listed on any other exchanges or trading platforms.

ISIN Number: GB00BNVVH568

Number of AIM Securities in Issue: 93,384,053

Percentage of shares not in public ownership: 57.39%

Substantial and Significant Shareholders

Shareholder/Group

Amount

Percentage, %

Motus Distribution Limited

12,350,000

13.22%

Linden Holdings (Malta) Limited

11,750,000

12.58%

Shard Capital Partners LLP

11,052,631

11.84%

1291207 B.C. Ltd

5,405,000

5.79%

1291211 B.C. Ltd

5,405,000

5.79%

Tony Crawley

4,935,000

5.28%

Dr Etrur Albani

4,700,000

5.03%

Paul Williamson

4,700,000

5.03%

Rockmasters Limited

4,350,000

4.66%

Matthew Perry

4,230,000

4.53%

Amati Global Investors Limited

3,947,368

4.23%

Lumen Holdings Limited

3,000,000

3.21%

There are no restrictions on the transfer of securities.

Corporate Governance

The Board is accountable to the Company’s shareholders for good corporate governance and it is the objective of the Board to attain a high standard of corporate governance. The Board has adopted the Quoted Companies Alliance Corporate Governance Code (QCA Code) and the Corporate Governance Statement sets out how the Group complies with the 10 Principles of the QCA Code. The QCA Code can be found here.

Share Dealing Code

The Company has adopted, with effect from Admission, a share dealing code for the Directors and certain employees, which is appropriate for a company whose shares are admitted to trading on AIM (particularly relating to dealing during close periods in accordance with Rule 21 of the AIM Rules for Companies). The Company will take all reasonable steps to ensure compliance by the Directors and any relevant employees with the terms of that share dealing code.

Anti-bribery and Corruption Policy

One of Zenova Group Plcs (the “Company”) core values is to uphold responsible and fair business practices. The Company is committed to promoting and maintaining the highest level of ethical standards in relation to all of its business activities. The Company’s reputation for maintaining lawful business practices is of paramount importance and this Policy is designed to preserve these values. Zenova Group Plc therefore has a zero-tolerance policy towards bribery and corruption and is committed to acting fairly and with integrity in all of its business dealings and relationships and implementing and enforcing effective systems to counter bribery.

The Anti-bribery and Corruption Policy can be found here.

The Audit and Risk Committee

The Audit and Risk Committee will be chaired by Don Nicolson and its other members are Fiona Rodford and Alain Gottesman, the majority of whom are independent non-executive directors. The Audit and Risk committee is expected to meet formally at least two times a year and otherwise as required. It will have the responsibility for ensuring that the financial performance of the Company is properly reported on and reviewed and its role includes monitoring the integrity of the financial statements of the Company (including annual and interim accounts and results announcements), reviewing internal control and risk management systems, reviewing any changes to accounting policies, reviewing and monitoring the extent of the non-audit services undertaken by external auditors and advising on the appointment of external auditors. The Audit and Risk Committee shall have unrestricted access to the Company’s auditors.

The Term of Reference of the Audit and Risk Committee can be found here.

The Remuneration Committee

The Remuneration committee is chaired by Fiona Rodford and its other members are Don Nicolson and Alain Gottesman, the majority of whom are independent non-executive directors. The CEO and Finance Director will attend committee meetings as observers. The remuneration committee is expected to meet not less than once a year and at such other times as required. It will have responsibility for determining, within the agreed terms of reference, the Company’s policy on the remuneration packages of the Company’s chief executive, Chairman, and the executive directors, the company secretary, senior managers and such other members of the executive management as it is designated to consider. The remuneration committee will also have responsibility for determining (within the terms of the Company’s policy and in consultation with the Chairman of the Board and/or the chief executive officer) the total individual remuneration package for each executive director, the company secretary and other designated senior executives (including bonuses, incentive payments and share options or other share awards). The remuneration of non-executive directors will be a matter for the Chairman and executive directors of the Board. No director or manager will be allowed to partake in any discussions as to their own remuneration. In addition, the remuneration committee will have the responsibility for reviewing the structure, size and composition (including the skills, knowledge and experience) of the Board and giving full consideration to succession planning. It will also have responsibility for recommending new appointments to the Board.

The Term of Reference of the Remuneration Committee can be found here.

The Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee is to comprise of Don Nicolson and Fiona Rodford, with Alain Gottesman as chair of the committee. The Nomination Committee’s main functions in relation to nominations will include, among other things, giving consideration to succession planning for Board members; identifying and nominating for the approval of the Board, candidates to fill Board vacancies as and when they arise; evaluating the balance of skills, knowledge and experience on the Board; regularly reviewing the structure, size and composition (including the skills, knowledge and experience) of the Board and making recommendations to the Board with regard to changes; reviewing the leadership needs of the Group, both executive and non-executive, with a view to ensuring the continued ability of the Group to compete effectively in the marketplace; and making recommendations to the Board about the re-appointment of any Non-Executive Director at the conclusion of their specified term of office or retiring.

The Term of Reference of the Nomination Committee can be found here.

Admission Document